DIY Glitter Margarita Glasses

I have seen glasses floating around Pinterest but when I wanted to do this project, I couldn’t find a pin! So, I did what I thought was best. And, because I want to give credit where credit is due, I went back after I completed these guys so that I could link up this post but I can’t find it. If someone has it and would like to pass it along, I would appreciate it!

I started off by putting masking tape around the stem so that there would be a crisp line. Next I painted with Mod Podge and then sprinkled glitter over them (and over a plate of course!). I let them sit over night to dry.

The next day I put two coats of sealer onto them. After the second coat was dry I removed the tape. Then, I placed them in the oven to “bake” the glitter on. Make sure the oven is cool that way your glass doesn’t break. Put them in the oven without touching each other or anything except the rack. Bake at 325 for 30 minutes. Let them completely cool off in the oven then remove. Wait 72 hours then wash them and you’re good to go!

Here is a link to a similar project that I found after everything was said and done: http://somethingturquoise.com/2011/10/21/diy-glam-champagne-glasses/

Final product:

About dietfriendlycrafter

I love to cook and craft. I'm not very good at it but I enjoy doing what I can and trying new things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to DIY Glitter Margarita Glasses

  1. niki says:

    this is really cute and I am so glad you did it! what kind of sealer did you use, hun? and when you say to make sure the oven is cool when putting the glasses in, you mean put them in before preheat?

Leave a comment